Indonesia

Is it Ipop?

Hellooooooo peoooppllleeeee!!!!

First of all, I am not gonna be all chitty chatty in this post, I haven’t eaten my breakfast yet, so I am gonna make it quick.

The video above is a newest boyband from Indonesia, S4. They are in the same management as HyunA and Beast (from what I heard), Cube Entertainment from Korea. I browsed almost of their videos on YouTube to see the comment section. Turned out that most of YouTube users liked their concept. I guessed it was a nice improvement since SM*SH era which most people didn’t like almost every boyband back then. I got confused myself for S4 is good as a boyband (they nearly look like Korean, even I misheard their lyrics as Korean -_-), but it felt wrong sometimes because all of this boyband madness was from Korea. What will happen in the future when boyband is not the hot thing anymore? Somehow it is not our identity, it is other nation’s. But after all, their performance was great (I watched their live performance on national TV) despite the fact that they merely copied Korean. Well what the heck, at least they’re doing it the right way 🙂

Maybe S4 can start the real Ipop wave around the world, just the same like Kpop did. Ipop for Indonesian Pop. Really. I wanna laugh at myself for thinking it, but who knows?

If you want to know more about S4, you can check out their videos on Youtube, it’s under Louis Go’s channel. Don’t forget to leave your comment to support them!

Categories: Indonesia, Life Digest

Leave a comment